Register Comorian Domains

The Comoros is one of the smallest of the African Nations, with just under 800,000 denizens, which gained its independence in 1975. It is made up of four main islands, Anjouan, Comore, Mayotte, and Moheli, which were originally under French control. The country it's considered a full supporter of Islam, though most of the residents are below the poverty line.

Featuring 28 domain name extensions

Filter A to Z  
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • Most Popular
  • Show All
Free Pre-registration
In Sunrise
In Landrush

The Comoros is an Islamic island nation location in the Indian Ocean made up of four main islands: Anjouan, Grande Cormore, Mayotte and Moheli. The islands were originally owned by France, however they all gained independence in 1975, with the exception of Mayotte. Since then however, the country has faced hardships, currently about half the population is believed to live below the international poverty line. Each island is volcanic in origin, and some islands still retain active volcanoes.

The Comoros is considered one of the smallest of Africa's nations, having only 798,000 people. The population primarily speaks Arabic, French, or their native tongue Comorian. The name for the nation, Comoros, is derived from the Arabic word for moon