Guinea, a presidential representative democratic republic, is a crescent shaped country which shares borders with Guinea-Bissau, Senegal, Mali, Sierra Leone, Liberia, and Cote d'Ivoire. It is divided into 8 administrative regions, which are in turn subdivided into 35 prefectures.

The major cities in Guinea are Conakry, Kankan, Kindia, Labe, Mamou and Boke. Guinea is mineral-rich, and its economy is chiefly based in mineral production and agriculture. Guinea's chief minerals are bauxite, diamonds, and gold. They are rated the world's second largest producer of bauxite. The source of the Niger River can be found in the Guinea Highlands.

The country is predominately Muslim, comprising about 85% of the population with 10% being Christians (mostly Roman Catholics). The Roman Catholic population can be found in the Guinea Forestiere region in southern Guinea. There are 24 major ethnic groups in Guinea, the largest being Fula (at 40%), Mandingo (at 30%,) and Susu (20%).

Featuring 7 Domain Name Extensions