Namibian Domains

Featuring 4 Domain Name Extensions

Located in southern Africa, the Republic of Namibia borders Angola, Zambia, Botswana and South Africa as well as the Atlantic Ocean. The capital of Namibia is Windhoek. It is a member of the United Nations and Commonwealth of Nations.

Namibia elects a president every five years, who serves as the head of state and head of government, currently Hifikepunye Pohamba. Namibia has a structured Constitution which allows for separation of powers for legislative and judicial branches. There are multiple parties present in Namibian politics. A prime minister is also appointed, currently Hage Geingob.

Namibia's economy is rooted in mining, agriculture, manufacturing and tourism. Namibia has a highly developed banking sector and is considered one of the top emerging markets in Africa.

Most of Namibia's population, of more than 2 million, speaks Bantu and are of the Ovambo ethnicity. Other ethnic groups include Herero, Himba, Damara, and Nama. English is the official language.