Kyrgyzstan, also known as Kyrgyz Republic is a country located in central Asia. It is nicknamed the "Switzerland of Central Asia", because 80% of the country is covered in a mountain region known as Tian Shan, while the rest of the country is made up of valleys and basins. Kyrgyzstan is landlocked by Kazakhstan in the north, Uzbekistan to the west, China to the east and Tajikistan to the southwest. It is also the farthest from any ocean than any other country in the world.

The largest city in Kyrgyzstan is called Bishkek. The current government of the country is a Democratic Parliamentary Republic. The national language of Kyrgyzstan is Kyrgyz. This country is an active member in several groups such as, the Turkic Council, Commonwealth of Independent States, Eurasian Economic Community, Non-aligned Movement and the Organization of Islamic Cooperation. In 2010 a revolution sought to overthrow the former president, Kurmanbek Bakiyev. This resulted in a new constitution, a new interim government, and a presidential election in 2011.

Featuring 4 Domain Name Extensions