The Spanish language is also known as Castilian. It is a Romance language that originated in the Castile region of Spain, and is a part of the Ibero-Romance group of languages, which evolved from several dialects of common Latin in the fifth century. Spanish is the primary language of 20 countries worldwide, with the estimated total of Spanish speakers being between 470 and 500 million.

A list of Spanish speaking countries, in alphabetical order is as follows: Algeria, Andorra, Argentina, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Canada, Chili, China, Columbia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Estonia, European Union, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Guam, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Namibia, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Russia, Senegal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, United Kingdom, United Stated, US Virgin Islands, Uruguay, Venezuela, and Western Sahara.

Spanish is written in the Latin script with the addition of the character n (with a tilde), and the digraphs ch, ll, and rr. The letters k and w are used only in names or words that come from foreign languages.

Featuring 1 Domain Name Extensions