Register Micronesian Domains

The Federated States of Micronesia is an Independent Island Nation made up of four states; Yap, Chuuk, Pohnpei, and Korsai, though the country takes up 607 islands over 2,700 square kilometers. However, the total size of the land is very small, and most of the country tends to stray towards the larger main islands. Micronesia was a chieftain based tribe until the US government gave them sovereignty, and then eventual, independence, in 1986.

Featuring 2 domain name extensions

Filter A to Z  
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • Most Popular
  • Show All
Free Pre-registration
In Sunrise
In Landrush

The Federated States of Micronesia is an independent island nation that is made up of four states: Yap, Chuuk, Pohnpei, and Kosrae. It has 607 islands, and has 700 square kilometers of ocean that's spread out over 2,700 km. The total land size is quiet small, however it occupies over 2,600,000 km of the Pacific Ocean and each of its four states are centered around much greater main high islands.

The FSM was discovered over four thousand years ago by the chieftain based tribe known as the Micronesians. The Federated States of Micronesia, or for short, The FSM was a part of The TTPI, a trust territory under the United Nations U.S administration but then went on to form its own government on May 10, 1979. It was then known as a sovereign state and gained Independence years later on November 3, 1986. It wasn't long before other small neighboring islands also formulated their very own governments so that The FSM could gain a seat in the United Nations.