Arab Emirates

Register Emirati Domains

The United Arab Emirates is located in the Southeast Arabian Peninsula, and calls Oman and Saudi Arabia its neighbors. The country is composed of seven different states that have a degree of self-governance, also known as emirates, and the UAE has a Federal Supreme Council as well. The country's economy is the second largest in the Arab world, with a third of its GDP coming from oil.

Featuring 14 domain name extensions

Filter A to Z  
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • Most Popular
  • Show All
Free Pre-registration
In Sunrise
In Landrush

The United Arab Emirates, also known as the UAE, is composed of seven states, also known as emirates, in a federation. The country is located southeast of the Arabian Peninsula, and its neighbors are Oman and Saudi Arabia. The UAE is approximately 77,700 square kilometers, with the state of Abu Dhabi being 67,340 square kilometers alone. 9,205,000 people call the UAE home.

The UAE is a federation of several hereditary-based absolute monarchies, with a Federal Supreme Council being the main governing body. Although a president and a prime minister are present, the positions are essentially also hereditary. Each emirate has a degree of self-governance as well, since not all responsibilities are taken care of by the national government.

In spite of the country's relatively small size, it has a robust economy that is the second largest in the entire Arab world. A third of the UAE's GDP comes from oil revenues, and the country's economy continues to grow each year. Abu Dhabi also is considered to be one of the wealthiest cities in the world.