.spa domain

Generic Top Level Domain (gTLD) for Services Domains

Available for 29.99 USD / yr during General Availability
Private Registration

Choose an availability phase

Not sure which launch phase to register in? Learn More
Available General Availability Pre-Order

General Availability Pre-Order

Available now

Starting at 29.99 USD

This is an order in General Availability prior to the launch of the domain name. You may choose to place a pre-order for your desired name if you do not qualify for Sunrise or do not want to order in Landrush. If the name isn’t registered in a Sunrise or landrush phase, and is not reserved by the registry, we will attempt to register the name as soon as the General Availability period starts. There is no guarantee that we will obtain the domain name, as other registrants may be competing for the same names. General availability is first come, first served.

* All launch dates and pricing are subject to change per registry operator policies.
Purchases made in any pre-General Availability launch phase are non-refundable, or subject to a cancellation fee, unless purchase is made in an earlier phase by you or another party, the name is denied due to registration by another party, registration is prohibited due to policy, or requirements cannot be met. In most cases, application fees are not refundable for any reason.
Phase Closed Sunrise
"What does this mean?"

Sunrise

Trademark Holders only
20 Apr 2021 16:00 UTC
  • Munich - 20 Apr 2021 18:00 CEST
  • London - 20 Apr 2021 17:00 BST
  • Los Angeles - 20 Apr 2021 09:00 PDT
  • New York - 20 Apr 2021 12:00 EDT
  • Moscow - 20 Apr 2021 19:00 MSK
  • Beijing - 21 Apr 2021 00:00 CST
 to
20 May 2021 15:59 UTC
  • Munich - 20 May 2021 17:59 CEST
  • London - 20 May 2021 16:59 BST
  • Los Angeles - 20 May 2021 08:59 PDT
  • New York - 20 May 2021 11:59 EDT
  • Moscow - 20 May 2021 18:59 MSK
  • Beijing - 20 May 2021 23:59 CST

Starting at 299.99 USD 2 Years

Application Fee 150.00 USD

Sunrise Description

This phase is for trademark holders who have verified their trademark with the Trademark Clearinghouse (TMCH). You must submit a valid SMD file issued by the TMCH to register a domain during this phase.

Domain names will be allocated on a first come first serve (FCFS) basis. Certain names may be reserved or considered premium names.

×
* All launch dates and pricing are subject to change per registry operator policies.
Purchases made in any pre-General Availability launch phase are non-refundable, or subject to a cancellation fee, unless purchase is made in an earlier phase by you or another party, the name is denied due to registration by another party, registration is prohibited due to policy, or requirements cannot be met. In most cases, application fees are not refundable for any reason.
Current Phase Landrush
"What does this mean?"

Landrush

Early Access
26 May 2021 16:00 UTC
  • Munich - 26 May 2021 18:00 CEST
  • London - 26 May 2021 17:00 BST
  • Los Angeles - 26 May 2021 09:00 PDT
  • New York - 26 May 2021 12:00 EDT
  • Moscow - 26 May 2021 19:00 MSK
  • Beijing - 27 May 2021 00:00 CST
 to
01 Oct 2021 15:59 UTC
  • Munich - 01 Oct 2021 17:59 CEST
  • London - 01 Oct 2021 16:59 BST
  • Los Angeles - 01 Oct 2021 08:59 PDT
  • New York - 01 Oct 2021 11:59 EDT
  • Moscow - 01 Oct 2021 18:59 MSK
  • Beijing - 01 Oct 2021 23:59 CST

Starting at 149.99 USD

Landrush Description

Gain early access if you don’t qualify for Sunrise. The most sought-after domain names will most likely be sold during this phase.

Domains will be awarded on a first come first served (FCFS) basis. Certain names may be reserved or considered premium names.

×
* All launch dates and pricing are subject to change per registry operator policies.
Purchases made in any pre-General Availability launch phase are non-refundable, or subject to a cancellation fee, unless purchase is made in an earlier phase by you or another party, the name is denied due to registration by another party, registration is prohibited due to policy, or requirements cannot be met. In most cases, application fees are not refundable for any reason.
Begins 08 Oct 2021 General Availability

General Availability

Begins
08 Oct 2021 16:00 UTC
  • Munich - 08 Oct 2021 18:00 CEST
  • London - 08 Oct 2021 17:00 BST
  • Los Angeles - 08 Oct 2021 09:00 PDT
  • New York - 08 Oct 2021 12:00 EDT
  • Moscow - 08 Oct 2021 19:00 MSK
  • Beijing - 09 Oct 2021 00:00 CST

Starting at 29.99 USD

General Availability is not open yet.

If you do not qualify for the current phase,
please choose General Availability Pre-Order.

Any General Availability Pre-Order orders will be processed immediately after General Availability opens. If the domain cannot be registered, you will receive a full refund.

* All launch dates and pricing are subject to change per registry operator policies.

How do I start a .spa website?

  • Domain Search

    Find your name

    Find the perfect .spa domain using 101domain's powerful search engine.

  • Easy Website Builder

    Build your website

    Add our website builder during checkout to build professional quality websites with no experience.

  • Email Services

    Send email

    Add an email during checkout so you can start spreading the word about your new website.

Country flagLogo for .spa Domain

What is a .spa domain?

The spa industry is one of the fastest growing segments of the hospitality and leisure industry. The .SPA domain extension allows the wellness community to build on their brand image. With an industry specific domain name, you cannot just promote your business but also establish your brand.

.SPA is short and gets right to the point. Register your domain name today, no matter if you are a specialist in your field, want to promote the spa in your hotel, or engage with your customers selling your latest beauty products.

How do I buy a .spa domain?

Looking to buy a .spa domain name? You've come to the right place! , the registry authorized to operate the .spa domain, has accredited 101domain to provide domain registration services for .spa domains.

  • You can trust 101domain to do it right, because domain names are our specialty.
  • 101domain is uniquely positioned to help guide you through the .spa registration process.
  • Our business was built on providing simple and timely domain registration services, and superior support once you have your name.

How do I transfer a .spa domain?

Transferring your .spa domain name is a fast and easy process. Get started by clicking "Transfer Now" below, and our Domain Specialists will help you navigate the process. Every .spa domain transfer into 101domain includes an additional year(s) renewal, so you're not losing any time, just saving money and gaining the access to the largest portfolio of extensions in the business and 101domain's powerful domain management system.

Starting @ 27.99 USD / yr

Transfer Now

FAQs for .spa

What is the registration term allowed for .spa domain names?
How long does it take to register my .spa domain name?
What are the characters and valid character lengths for .spa domain names?
Trustee Service for .spa
How do I host my .spa domain name?
Can I transfer out my domain if I’m using your Trustee Service?
Can I hide my registration information (Private Registration)?
Grace period for .spa domain name?
Who is the registry that manages .spa domain names?
.spa Domains Dispute & Policy

Domain Requirements for .spa

Are Individual .spa domain registrations allowed? Yes
Company or legal entities registrations allowed for .spa? Yes
Are there requirements, documents, or information needed for .spa? No
Are some .spa domain names restricted? Yes
Does .spa domain have a special use? No
Other information I need to know about .spa? No
Are there any additional fees for .spa? No
Do I need a trademark/brand name to register .spa? No
Private Registration service available? Yes
Trustee / Proxy service offered? Fees? No

How do I renew a .spa domain?

Renewing your domain name is simple! Just click "Renew Now" below, or log into your Account Manager, select your .spa domain name that you would like to renew, select the term of your renewal, and check out. That's it!

We also offer Auto-Renew—a great way to keep your domain name up-to-date without having to worry about letting them accidentally expire. Check your Account Settings to find out if you have it enabled.

Starting @ 34.99 USD / yr

Renew Now