.baby Domain Name
.baby Domain Name

.baby Domain Registration

The purpose of the .baby domain name extension is to create an online space where people can connect to a worldwide network of parents, as well as goods and services aimed at parents.

  Expected launch date for General Availability is 2017-04-12. For launch phase availability see below.
Choose an availability phase
Available General Availability Pre-Order
General Availability Pre-Order Available now

Starting at 79.99 USD

This is an order in General Availability prior to the launch of the domain name. You may choose to place a pre-order for your desired name if you do not qualify for Sunrise or do not want to order in Landrush. If the name isn’t registered in a Sunrise or landrush phase, and is not reserved by the registry, we will attempt to register the name as soon as the General Availability period starts. There is no guarantee that we will obtain the domain name, as other registrants may be competing for the same names. General availability is first come, first served.

* All launch dates and pricing are subject to change per registry operator policies.
Purchases made in any pre-General Availability launch phase are non-refundable, or subject to a cancellation fee, unless purchase is made in an earlier phase by you or another party, the name is denied due to registration by another party, registration is prohibited due to policy, or requirements cannot be met. In most cases, application fees are not refundable for any reason.
Phase Closed Sunrise
Explain more. Sunrise Trademark Holders only
02 Nov 2016 00:00 UTC
  • Munich - 02 Nov 2016 01:00 CET
  • London - 02 Nov 2016 00:00 GMT
  • Los Angeles - 01 Nov 2016 17:00 PDT
  • New York - 01 Nov 2016 20:00 EDT
  • Moscow - 02 Nov 2016 03:00 MSK
  • Beijing - 02 Nov 2016 08:00 CST
 to
02 Dec 2016 23:59 UTC
  • Munich - 03 Dec 2016 00:59 CET
  • London - 02 Dec 2016 23:59 GMT
  • Los Angeles - 02 Dec 2016 15:59 PST
  • New York - 02 Dec 2016 18:59 EST
  • Moscow - 03 Dec 2016 02:59 MSK
  • Beijing - 03 Dec 2016 07:59 CST

Starting at 449.00 USD

Application Fee 150.00 USD

Phase Description

This phase is for trademark holders who have verified their trademark with the Trademark Clearinghouse (TMCH). You must submit a valid SMD file issued by the TMCH to register a domain during this phase.

Eligibility Requirements

In order to register or renew a domain name the Applicant or Registrant must:

  • Possess a bona fide intention to use the domain name to support the mission and purpose of the TLD; and
  • Select a domain name that corresponds with the name selection requirements
  • Select a domain name that corresponds with the name selection requirements applicable to the particular category and launch phase; and
  • Be classified within one or more of the following categories: Medical Professionals and Community Members, Health Care & Health-Related Companies, Non-Health Retail Companies, Not-for-Profit or Charitable Organizations or Other Individuals & Companies. For full descriptions of categories see page 4 of the .BABY LAUNCH PLAN & REGISTRY POLICIES (Version 1.0).

Name Selection Requirements

There should be a clear and logical nexus between the activities of the Registrant, the baby related community and the domain name being registered. Registrants shall have a bona fide intention to use the Domain name in supporting the mission and purpose of the TLD.

Verification Process

Additional information such as primary website, general description of nexus, etc will be required and collected during the checkout process. 101domain will submit this information to the registry on registrant’s behalf. The registry will review and approve/reject registration requests within a (10) business day review window. Application fee is nonrefundable if rejected.

Domain names will be allocated on a first come first serve (FCFS) basis. Certain names may be reserved or considered premium names.

Application fees are non-refundable.

×
* All launch dates and pricing are subject to change per registry operator policies.
Purchases made in any pre-General Availability launch phase are non-refundable, or subject to a cancellation fee, unless purchase is made in an earlier phase by you or another party, the name is denied due to registration by another party, registration is prohibited due to policy, or requirements cannot be met. In most cases, application fees are not refundable for any reason.
Current Phase Limited Registration Phase
Explain more. Limited Registration Phase
05 Dec 2016 00:00 UTC
  • Munich - 05 Dec 2016 01:00 CET
  • London - 05 Dec 2016 00:00 GMT
  • Los Angeles - 04 Dec 2016 16:00 PST
  • New York - 04 Dec 2016 19:00 EST
  • Moscow - 05 Dec 2016 03:00 MSK
  • Beijing - 05 Dec 2016 08:00 CST
 to
03 Apr 2017 23:59 UTC
  • Munich - 04 Apr 2017 01:59 CEST
  • London - 04 Apr 2017 00:59 BST
  • Los Angeles - 03 Apr 2017 16:59 PDT
  • New York - 03 Apr 2017 19:59 EDT
  • Moscow - 04 Apr 2017 02:59 MSK
  • Beijing - 04 Apr 2017 07:59 CST

Starting at 79.99 USD

Application Fee 150.00 USD

Phase Description

This is a Limited Registration Phase (LRP) open to those that met the Eligibility requirements (below). Only domain names that correspond to professional names, company names, trademarks, business names or service marks can be registered during this phase.

Eligibility Requirements

In order to register or renew a domain name the Applicant or Registrant must:

  • Possess a bona fide intention to use the domain name to support the mission and purpose of the TLD; and
  • Select a domain name that corresponds with the name selection requirements
  • Select a domain name that corresponds with the name selection requirements applicable to the particular category and launch phase; and
  • Be classified within one or more of the following categories: Medical Professionals and Community Members, Health Care & Health-Related Companies, Non-Health Retail Companies, Not-for-Profit or Charitable Organizations or Other Individuals & Companies. For full descriptions of categories see page 4 of the .BABY LAUNCH PLAN & REGISTRY POLICIES (Version 1.0).

Name Selection Requirements

There should be a clear and logical nexus between the activities of the Registrant, the baby related community and the domain name being registered. Registrants shall have a bona fide intention to use the Domain name in supporting the mission and purpose of the TLD.

Verification Process

Additional information such as primary website, general description of nexus, etc will be required and collected during the checkout process. 101domain will submit this information to the registry on registrant’s behalf. The registry will review and approve/reject registration requests within a (10) business day review window. Application fee is nonrefundable if rejected.

Domain names will be allocated on a first come first serve (FCFS) basis. Certain names may be reserved or considered premium names.

Application fees are non-refundable.

×
* All launch dates and pricing are subject to change per registry operator policies.
Purchases made in any pre-General Availability launch phase are non-refundable, or subject to a cancellation fee, unless purchase is made in an earlier phase by you or another party, the name is denied due to registration by another party, registration is prohibited due to policy, or requirements cannot be met. In most cases, application fees are not refundable for any reason.
Begins 12 Apr 2017 General Availability
General Availability Begins
12 Apr 2017 00:00 UTC
  • Munich - 12 Apr 2017 02:00 CEST
  • London - 12 Apr 2017 01:00 BST
  • Los Angeles - 11 Apr 2017 17:00 PDT
  • New York - 11 Apr 2017 20:00 EDT
  • Moscow - 12 Apr 2017 03:00 MSK
  • Beijing - 12 Apr 2017 08:00 CST

Starting at 79.99 USD

General Availability is not open yet.

If you do not qualify for the current phase,
please choose General Availability Pre-Order.

Any General Availability Pre-Order orders will be processed immediately after General Availability opens. If the domain cannot be registered, you will receive a full refund.

* All launch dates and pricing are subject to change per registry operator policies.
.baby Domain Requirements

Are Individual .baby domain registrations allowed?

Company or legal entities registrations allowed for .baby?

Does .baby domain have a special use?

Other information I need to know about .baby?

Are there any additional fees for .baby?

Do I need a trademark/brand name to register .baby?

WHOIS Privacy service available?

Trustee / Proxy service offered? Fees?

.baby Domain Description

The purpose of the .baby domain name extension is to create an online destination where people can connect to a worldwide network of parents, as well as goods and services aimed at parents. The .baby domain name extension will allow one to easily find and access products, services and information about babies. If you are a parent or a company that offers goods, services, or information about babies, a new .baby domain name will be just what you need to help you find your way in the overwhelming world of parenthood!

.baby Domain FAQs
?What is the registration term allowed for .baby domain names?
The minimum term for .baby cpr144449003101 domain names is 1 year(s).
?How long does it take to register my .baby domain name?
The domain registration time frame for .baby during general availability is 2017-04-12. .baby is not cpr144449003101 expected to launch until 2017-04-12. Once launched, a registration time frame will be available.
?What are the characters and valid character lengths for .baby domain names?
Domain Names must:
  • have minimum of 2 and a maximum of 63 characters;
  • begin with a letter or a number and end with a letter or a number;
  • use the English character set and may contain letters (i.e., a-z, A-Z),numbers (i.e. 0-9) and dashes (-) or a combination of these;
  • neither begin with, nor cpr144449003101 end with a dash;
  • not contain a dash in the third and fourth positions (e.g. www.ab- -cd.baby); and
  • not include a space (e.g. www.ab cd.baby).
?Trustee Service for .baby

Trustee Service helps you satisfy most local presence requirements when there are restrictions on registering a domain name.

cpr144449003101

Trustee service is not available for this extension

?How do I host my .baby domain name?
101domain.com offers hosting and email service for .baby. You can order hosting, email service and SSL certificates at checkout or you can contact sales.cpr144449003101
?Can I transfer out my domain if I’m using your Trustee Service?
Trustee service is non-transferable. If you are using our Trustee Service, you cpr144449003101 must update ownership according to .baby requirements before transfer out can be started.
?Can I hide my registration information (Private WHOIS)?
Yes. You can activate WHOIS Privacy service cpr144449003101 during the purchase of a new domain.
?Grace period for .baby domain name?
In accordance with ICANN, Generic Top Level Domains (gTLD) have a 40 day "Grace period" in which a domain name can be renewed without incurring an additional fee. Its important to note however that cpr144449003101 your domain will no longer resolve on the day it expires. After the 40 day grace period, there is a 30 day "Redemption Period" in which you can renew your domain name for an additional $150 USD.
?.baby Domains Dispute & Policy
Please contact the registry for cpr144449003101 the most current dispute policy
Renew Domain for .baby

Is your .baby domain registered with 101domain?

Renewing your .baby domain is easy if you are already registered with 101domain. You can renew your Community Domains domain name at the current rates, and you can extend the life of your domain. Please check with us regarding renewal proceedures for ccTLDs.

Login To Renew Your Domain
  • 1 Year Renewal 87.99 USD
  • 2 Years Renewal 175.98 USD
  • 3 Years Renewal 263.97 USD
  • 4 Years Renewal 351.96 USD
  • 5 Years Renewal 439.94 USD
  • 6 Years Renewal 527.93 USD
  • 7 Years Renewal 615.92 USD
  • 8 Years Renewal 703.91 USD
  • 9 Years Renewal 791.90 USD
  • 10 Years Renewal 879.89 USD
?Is your .baby domain not registered with 101domain?

No Problem! You can transfer your .baby domain name to 101domain before renewing. The process is fast and easy, and you can enjoy the benefit of using our domain management system to manage not only your .baby domain name, but all of your domains in one cpr144449003101 place. Use our convenient domain transfer tool to transfer your .baby domain and other domains today.

?Is your Community Domains .baby domain protected with auto renewing domain names?

Auto Renew helps protect you from losing your Community Domains .baby domain name registration. If your .baby domain name registration is set to Auto Renew, your account will be automatically charged approximately sixty (60) to ninety (90) days prior to cpr144449003101 the end of your term period. If Auto Renew is not set up in your account, you will need to renew your Community Domains .baby domain name registration through Account Manager.

?How to renew a Community Domains .baby domain name?

Login in your Account. Select your Community Domains .baby Domain name and push the button "Renew". You can also select "Auto Renew". The current Domain Renew will be displayed. Please select "Change Auto Renew Settings" and set this on Auto Renew.

Make sure your credit card information is current. Please note Only Account Holders/Primary Contacts cpr144449003101 and Account Administrative Contacts on the account can purchase or renew services for your .baby domain name. Account Technical Contacts on the account cannot purchase or renew services.

?Is there a redemption period for Community Domains .baby domain names?

Redemption period lasts 30 days after grace period. You can renew your .baby domain cpr144449003101 for an additional .

Transfer Domain for .baby

You can transfer your .baby domain name to 101domain before renewing. The process is fast and easy, and you can enjoy the benefit of using our domain management system to manage not only your .baby domain name, but all of your domains in one place.

  • 1 Year Renewal 79.99 USD
  • 2 Years Renewal 159.98 USD
  • 3 Years Renewal 239.97 USD
  • 4 Years Renewal 319.96 USD
  • 5 Years Renewal 399.95 USD
  • 6 Years Renewal 479.94 USD
  • 7 Years Renewal 559.93 USD
  • 8 Years Renewal 639.92 USD
  • 9 Years Renewal 719.91 USD
  • 10 Years Renewal 799.90 USD
?How does the transfer process work?

Your current registrar will provide you with an authorization code (sometimes called a "Transfer Key" or an "EPP Key").

Using this key we can transfer your domain to us. Once the transfer process has begun the Administrative or Registrant contact of your domain will receive an email from us requesting authorization for the transfer. cpr144449003101 Once authorization has been given it will take up to 5 days before the domain transfer has been completed. Please be sure that you can receive emails for the Administrative and Registrant contacts for this domain!

NOTE: Some registries do not participate in the authorization code process or transfers may be manual. If your domain does not have an auth code for transfer, please contact us and we will assist you in the transfer process. 101domain can assist with all transfers no matter what extension you have.

?What is an Authorization Code?

An authorization code is a number that is used to transfer domain names cpr144449003101 between registrars. It is used to ensure that you are the current domain holder.

?How do I find my Authorization Code?

You will need to get this code from your current registrar. Go to the website cpr144449003101 of the company that currently holds your domain and request the authorization code from them.

?Transfer IN my Community Domains .baby Domain

Community Domains .baby Transfer in – allows you to change from your current domain registrar to a different one; usually during the transfer process one year is added to the domain`s registration period; EPP authorization key (obtainable from the leaving registrar) is required for transferring Community Domains .baby domain names.

Be sure your Domain Transfer lock is cpr144449003101 disabled to transfer your Community Domains .baby domain to 101domain Inc.

With Domain Transfer Lock, prevent unauthorized domain transfers by locking your Community Domains .baby domain. With Domain Transfer Lock turned on you can still perform legal name changes, account consolidation or transfers between accounts.

?Policy on Transfer of Registrations between Registrars

This Policy was modified by ICANN’s Board of Directors on 7 November 2008 with an Effective Date of 15 March 2009. See modified version of Policy.

A .baby domain must also have been registered for more than 60 days before you are allowed to transfer registrars. If, however, your domain happens to be involved in a legal dispute or if you are facing bankruptcy then the transfer of a domain name will not take effect.

  1. Ensure a valid email address for the administrative contact (admin) of your .baby domain name in the Whois database. Both registrars use this email address to send you important information about the transfer. If it is invalid, contact your current registrar to update it.
  2. Unlock your .baby cpr144449003101 domain name at your current registrar.
  3. Get an authorization code (also known as an EPP code or transfer key) from your current .registrar, if required. Some domain name extensions, primarily country-code top-level domain names (ccTLDs), do not require an authorization code.
  4. Authorize the transfer for .baby Domain Name

Your .baby domain transfer of your domain name generally takes at least ten working days to complete - this can be shorter or longer depending on the registrar you choose. The cost of transfer will also vary depending on the registrar. Some registrars may be more willing than others to work out a package deal for you. For example, they might offer to provide you with free domain transfer service if you agree to register your domain with them for a period of more than a year. Again, the deal you score will depend on the registrar and on the amount of time you put into finding a package that is most suited to your needs.