.البحرين domain

Internationalized Domain Name (IDN) for Bahrain

Available for 99.99 USD / yr during General Availability

Choose an availability phase

Not sure which launch phase to register in? Learn More
Available General Availability Pre-Order

General Availability Pre-Order

Available now

Starting at 99.99 USD

This is an order in General Availability prior to the launch of the domain name. You may choose to place a pre-order for your desired name if you do not qualify for Sunrise or do not want to order in Landrush. If the name isn’t registered in a Sunrise or landrush phase, and is not reserved by the registry, we will attempt to register the name as soon as the General Availability period starts. There is no guarantee that we will obtain the domain name, as other registrants may be competing for the same names. General availability is first come, first served.

* All launch dates and pricing are subject to change per registry operator policies.
Purchases made in any pre-General Availability launch phase are non-refundable, or subject to a cancellation fee, unless purchase is made in an earlier phase by you or another party, the name is denied due to registration by another party, registration is prohibited due to policy, or requirements cannot be met. In most cases, application fees are not refundable for any reason.
Current Phase IDN Grandfathering phase
"What does this mean?"

IDN Grandfathering phase

All existing legacy .bh domain names are offered the opportunity as pre-qualified customers to have their matching names in Arabic language.
03 Nov 2021 09:00 UTC
  • Munich - 03 Nov 2021 10:00 CET
  • London - 03 Nov 2021 09:00 GMT
  • Los Angeles - 03 Nov 2021 02:00 PDT
  • New York - 03 Nov 2021 05:00 EDT
  • Moscow - 03 Nov 2021 12:00 MSK
  • Beijing - 03 Nov 2021 17:00 CST
 to
03 May 2022 08:59 UTC
  • Munich - 03 May 2022 10:59 CEST
  • London - 03 May 2022 09:59 BST
  • Los Angeles - 03 May 2022 01:59 PDT
  • New York - 03 May 2022 04:59 EDT
  • Moscow - 03 May 2022 11:59 MSK
  • Beijing - 03 May 2022 16:59 CST

Starting at 99.99 USD

Application Fee 199.00 USD

IDN Grandfathering phase Description

The objective of this phase is primarily to provide legacy customers with a priority registration period where they have exclusive access to their matching names in the Arabic IDN version. During the grandfathering phase .bh domain holders may submit an application for their matching IDN. .XN--MGBCPQ6GPA1A domain must match existing .BH domain (both in terms of registrant and transliteration).

×
* All launch dates and pricing are subject to change per registry operator policies.
Purchases made in any pre-General Availability launch phase are non-refundable, or subject to a cancellation fee, unless purchase is made in an earlier phase by you or another party, the name is denied due to registration by another party, registration is prohibited due to policy, or requirements cannot be met. In most cases, application fees are not refundable for any reason.
Begins 03 May 2022 General Availability

General Availability

Begins
03 May 2022 09:00 UTC
  • Munich - 03 May 2022 11:00 CEST
  • London - 03 May 2022 10:00 BST
  • Los Angeles - 03 May 2022 02:00 PDT
  • New York - 03 May 2022 05:00 EDT
  • Moscow - 03 May 2022 12:00 MSK
  • Beijing - 03 May 2022 17:00 CST

Starting at 99.99 USD

General Availability is not open yet.

If you do not qualify for the current phase,
please choose General Availability Pre-Order.

Any General Availability Pre-Order orders will be processed immediately after General Availability opens. If the domain cannot be registered, you will receive a full refund.

* All launch dates and pricing are subject to change per registry operator policies.

How do I start a .البحرين website?

  • Domain Search

    Find your name

    Find the perfect .البحرين domain using 101domain's powerful search engine.

  • Easy Website Builder

    Build your website

    Add our website builder during checkout to build professional quality websites with no experience.

  • Email Services

    Send email

    Add an email during checkout so you can start spreading the word about your new website.

Country flagLogo for .البحرين Domain

What is a .البحرين domain?

How do I buy a .البحرين domain?

Looking to buy a .البحرين domain name? You've come to the right place! The Telecommunications Regulatory Authority (TRA), the registry authorized to operate the .البحرين domain, has accredited 101domain to provide domain registration services for .البحرين domains.

  • You can trust 101domain to do it right, because Country Code domains are our specialty.
  • 101domain is uniquely positioned to help guide you through the BH registration process.
  • Our business was built on providing simple and timely domain registration services, and superior support once you have your name.

How do I transfer a .البحرين domain?

Transferring your .البحرين domain name is a fast and easy process. Get started by clicking "Transfer Now" below, and our Domain Specialists will help you navigate the process. Every .البحرين domain transfer into 101domain includes an additional year(s) renewal, so you're not losing any time, just saving money and gaining the access to the largest portfolio of extensions in the business and 101domain's powerful domain management system.

Starting @ 99.99 USD / yr

Transfer Now

FAQs for .البحرين

What is the registration term allowed for .البحرين domain names?
How long does it take to register my .البحرين domain name?
What are the characters and valid character lengths for .البحرين domain names?
Trustee Service for .البحرين
How do I host my .البحرين domain name?
Can I transfer out my domain if I’m using your Trustee Service?
Can I hide my registration information (Private Registration)?
Grace period for .البحرين domain name?
Who is the registry that manages .البحرين domain names?
.البحرين Domains Dispute & Policy

Domain Requirements for .البحرين

Are Individual .البحرين domain registrations allowed? Yes
Company or legal entities registrations allowed for .البحرين? Yes
Are there requirements, documents, or information needed for .البحرين? No
Are some .البحرين domain names restricted? No
Does .البحرين domain have a special use? No
Other information I need to know about .البحرين? No
Are there any additional fees for .البحرين? No
Do I need a trademark/brand name to register .البحرين? No
Private Registration service available? No
Trustee / Proxy service offered? Fees? No

How do I renew a .البحرين domain?

Renewing your domain name is simple! Just click "Renew Now" below, or log into your Account Manager, select your .البحرين domain name that you would like to renew, select the term of your renewal, and check out. That's it!

We also offer Auto-Renew—a great way to keep your domain name up-to-date without having to worry about letting them accidentally expire. Check your Account Settings to find out if you have it enabled.

Starting @ 109.99 USD / yr

Renew Now

What are the available languages for .البحرين?

The domain name supports multiple language formats. You can register your domain name in the following languages by just entering your domain search using the appropriate language character set in the search field:

  • Arabic

Domain services for .البحرين