.fun Domain Name
.fun Domain Name

.fun Domain Registration

Fun and amusement are at the heart of the new social Internet. A large percentage of items we read and share online are what we find funny, amusing, or just bring joy to our lives. The new .fun domain will provide an easily remembered and meaningful label for these pieces of Internet content.

  Expected launch date for General Availability is 2017-04-05. For launch phase availability see below.
Choose an availability phase
Available General Availability Pre-Order
General Availability Pre-Order Available now

Starting at 22.99 USD

This is an order in General Availability prior to the launch of the domain name. You may choose to place a pre-order for your desired name if you do not qualify for Sunrise or do not want to order in Landrush. If the name isn’t registered in a Sunrise or landrush phase, and is not reserved by the registry, we will attempt to register the name as soon as the General Availability period starts. There is no guarantee that we will obtain the domain name, as other registrants may be competing for the same names. General availability is first come, first served.

* All launch dates and pricing are subject to change per registry operator policies.
Purchases made in any pre-General Availability launch phase are non-refundable, or subject to a cancellation fee, unless purchase is made in an earlier phase by you or another party, the name is denied due to registration by another party, registration is prohibited due to policy, or requirements cannot be met. In most cases, application fees are not refundable for any reason.
Current Phase Sunrise
Explain more. Sunrise Trademark Holders only
23 Jan 2017 16:00 UTC
  • Munich - 23 Jan 2017 17:00 CET
  • London - 23 Jan 2017 16:00 GMT
  • Los Angeles - 23 Jan 2017 08:00 PST
  • New York - 23 Jan 2017 11:00 EST
  • Moscow - 23 Jan 2017 19:00 MSK
  • Beijing - 24 Jan 2017 00:00 CST
 to
24 Mar 2017 15:59 UTC
  • Munich - 24 Mar 2017 16:59 CET
  • London - 24 Mar 2017 15:59 GMT
  • Los Angeles - 24 Mar 2017 08:59 PDT
  • New York - 24 Mar 2017 11:59 EDT
  • Moscow - 24 Mar 2017 18:59 MSK
  • Beijing - 24 Mar 2017 23:59 CST

Starting at 22.99 USD

Application Fee 749.00 USD

Phase Description

This phase is for trademark holders who have verified their trademark with the Trademark Clearinghouse (TMCH). You must submit a valid SMD file issued by the TMCH to register a domain during this phase.

Domain names will be allocated on a first come first serve (FCFS) basis. Certain names may be reserved or considered premium names.

Application fees are refundable if not registered

×
* All launch dates and pricing are subject to change per registry operator policies.
Purchases made in any pre-General Availability launch phase are non-refundable, or subject to a cancellation fee, unless purchase is made in an earlier phase by you or another party, the name is denied due to registration by another party, registration is prohibited due to policy, or requirements cannot be met. In most cases, application fees are not refundable for any reason.
Begins 27 Mar 2017 Landrush
Explain more. Landrush Early Access Program (EAP)
27 Mar 2017 16:00 UTC
  • Munich - 27 Mar 2017 18:00 CEST
  • London - 27 Mar 2017 17:00 BST
  • Los Angeles - 27 Mar 2017 09:00 PDT
  • New York - 27 Mar 2017 12:00 EDT
  • Moscow - 27 Mar 2017 19:00 MSK
  • Beijing - 28 Mar 2017 00:00 CST
 to
05 Apr 2017 15:59 UTC
  • Munich - 05 Apr 2017 17:59 CEST
  • London - 05 Apr 2017 16:59 BST
  • Los Angeles - 05 Apr 2017 08:59 PDT
  • New York - 05 Apr 2017 11:59 EDT
  • Moscow - 05 Apr 2017 18:59 MSK
  • Beijing - 05 Apr 2017 23:59 CST
  • Upcoming - Starting at 11,999.00 USD
    27 Mar 2017 - Early Access Day 1 until
    28 Mar 2017 15:59 UTC
    • Munich - 28 Mar 2017 17:59 CEST
    • London - 28 Mar 2017 16:59 BST
    • Los Angeles - 28 Mar 2017 08:59 PDT
    • New York - 28 Mar 2017 11:59 EDT
    • Moscow - 28 Mar 2017 18:59 MSK
    • Beijing - 28 Mar 2017 23:59 CST
  • Upcoming - Starting at 5,999.00 USD
    28 Mar 2017 - Early Access Day 2 until
    29 Mar 2017 15:59 UTC
    • Munich - 29 Mar 2017 17:59 CEST
    • London - 29 Mar 2017 16:59 BST
    • Los Angeles - 29 Mar 2017 08:59 PDT
    • New York - 29 Mar 2017 11:59 EDT
    • Moscow - 29 Mar 2017 18:59 MSK
    • Beijing - 29 Mar 2017 23:59 CST
  • Upcoming - Starting at 2,999.00 USD
    29 Mar 2017 - Early Access Day 3 until
    30 Mar 2017 15:59 UTC
    • Munich - 30 Mar 2017 17:59 CEST
    • London - 30 Mar 2017 16:59 BST
    • Los Angeles - 30 Mar 2017 08:59 PDT
    • New York - 30 Mar 2017 11:59 EDT
    • Moscow - 30 Mar 2017 18:59 MSK
    • Beijing - 30 Mar 2017 23:59 CST
  • Upcoming - Starting at 1,299.00 USD
    30 Mar 2017 - Early Access Day 4 until
    31 Mar 2017 15:59 UTC
    • Munich - 31 Mar 2017 17:59 CEST
    • London - 31 Mar 2017 16:59 BST
    • Los Angeles - 31 Mar 2017 08:59 PDT
    • New York - 31 Mar 2017 11:59 EDT
    • Moscow - 31 Mar 2017 18:59 MSK
    • Beijing - 31 Mar 2017 23:59 CST
  • Upcoming - Starting at 649.00 USD
    31 Mar 2017 - Early Access Day 5 until
    01 Apr 2017 15:59 UTC
    • Munich - 01 Apr 2017 17:59 CEST
    • London - 01 Apr 2017 16:59 BST
    • Los Angeles - 01 Apr 2017 08:59 PDT
    • New York - 01 Apr 2017 11:59 EDT
    • Moscow - 01 Apr 2017 18:59 MSK
    • Beijing - 01 Apr 2017 23:59 CST
  • Upcoming - Starting at 299.00 USD
    01 Apr 2017 - Early Access Day 6 until
    02 Apr 2017 15:59 UTC
    • Munich - 02 Apr 2017 17:59 CEST
    • London - 02 Apr 2017 16:59 BST
    • Los Angeles - 02 Apr 2017 08:59 PDT
    • New York - 02 Apr 2017 11:59 EDT
    • Moscow - 02 Apr 2017 18:59 MSK
    • Beijing - 02 Apr 2017 23:59 CST
  • Upcoming - Starting at 199.00 USD
    02 Apr 2017 - Early Access Day 7 until
    03 Apr 2017 15:59 UTC
    • Munich - 03 Apr 2017 17:59 CEST
    • London - 03 Apr 2017 16:59 BST
    • Los Angeles - 03 Apr 2017 08:59 PDT
    • New York - 03 Apr 2017 11:59 EDT
    • Moscow - 03 Apr 2017 18:59 MSK
    • Beijing - 03 Apr 2017 23:59 CST
  • Upcoming - Starting at 149.00 USD
    03 Apr 2017 - Early Access Day 8 until
    04 Apr 2017 15:59 UTC
    • Munich - 04 Apr 2017 17:59 CEST
    • London - 04 Apr 2017 16:59 BST
    • Los Angeles - 04 Apr 2017 08:59 PDT
    • New York - 04 Apr 2017 11:59 EDT
    • Moscow - 04 Apr 2017 18:59 MSK
    • Beijing - 04 Apr 2017 23:59 CST
  • Upcoming - Starting at 129.00 USD
    04 Apr 2017 - Early Access Day 9 until
    05 Apr 2017 15:59 UTC
    • Munich - 05 Apr 2017 17:59 CEST
    • London - 05 Apr 2017 16:59 BST
    • Los Angeles - 05 Apr 2017 08:59 PDT
    • New York - 05 Apr 2017 11:59 EDT
    • Moscow - 05 Apr 2017 18:59 MSK
    • Beijing - 05 Apr 2017 23:59 CST
Phase Description

Gain early access if you don’t qualify for Sunrise. The most sought-after domain names will most likely be sold during this phase.

Domains will be awarded on a first come first served (FCFS) basis. Certain names may be reserved or considered premium names.

Setup fees are non-refundable during this phase if registration is successful.

Contact sales@101domain.com or call +1(760) 444-8674 for any further questions about registering during this phase.

×
* All launch dates and pricing are subject to change per registry operator policies.
Purchases made in any pre-General Availability launch phase are non-refundable, or subject to a cancellation fee, unless purchase is made in an earlier phase by you or another party, the name is denied due to registration by another party, registration is prohibited due to policy, or requirements cannot be met. In most cases, application fees are not refundable for any reason.
Begins 05 Apr 2017 General Availability
General Availability Begins
05 Apr 2017 16:00 UTC
  • Munich - 05 Apr 2017 18:00 CEST
  • London - 05 Apr 2017 17:00 BST
  • Los Angeles - 05 Apr 2017 09:00 PDT
  • New York - 05 Apr 2017 12:00 EDT
  • Moscow - 05 Apr 2017 19:00 MSK
  • Beijing - 06 Apr 2017 00:00 CST

Starting at 22.99 USD

General Availability is not open yet.

If you do not qualify for the current phase,
please choose General Availability Pre-Order.

Any General Availability Pre-Order orders will be processed immediately after General Availability opens. If the domain cannot be registered, you will receive a full refund.

* All launch dates and pricing are subject to change per registry operator policies.
.fun Domain Requirements

Are Individual .fun domain registrations allowed?

Company or legal entities registrations allowed for .fun?

Are there requirements, documents, or information needed for .fun?

Does .fun domain have a special use?

Other information I need to know about .fun?

Are there any additional fees for .fun?

Do I need a trademark/brand name to register .fun?

WHOIS Privacy service available?

Trustee / Proxy service offered? Fees?

.fun Domain Description

The new .fun domain name extension will be family-friendly online spaces free from vulgarity, nudity, porn or anything else disrespectful of children or family values. For this policy to be maintained, registry rules that will prohibit names deemed inappropriate, and .fun second level domain names will be subject to malicious monitoring to maintain a clean online neighborhood. These rules do not infringe anyone's 'free speech' rights, as this is 'rented' space, and the landlord's rules apply.

.fun Domain FAQs
?What is the registration term allowed for .fun domain names?
The minimum term for .fun cpr144449003101 domain names is 1 year(s).
?How long does it take to register my .fun domain name?
The domain registration time frame for .fun during general availability is 2017-04-05. .fun is not cpr144449003101 expected to launch until 2017-04-05. Once launched, a registration time frame will be available.
?What are the characters and valid character lengths for .fun domain names?
Domain Names must:
  • have minimum of 1 and a maximum of 63 characters;
  • begin with a letter or a number and end with a letter or a number;
  • use the English character set and may contain letters (i.e., a-z, A-Z),numbers (i.e. 0-9) and dashes (-) or a combination of these;
  • neither begin with, nor cpr144449003101 end with a dash;
  • not contain a dash in the third and fourth positions (e.g. www.ab- -cd.fun); and
  • not include a space (e.g. www.ab cd.fun).
?Trustee Service for .fun

Trustee Service helps you satisfy most local presence requirements when there are restrictions on registering a domain name.

cpr144449003101

Trustee service is not available for this extension

?How do I host my .fun domain name?
101domain.com offers hosting and email service for .fun. You can order hosting, email service and SSL certificates at checkout or you can contact sales.cpr144449003101
?Can I transfer out my domain if I’m using your Trustee Service?
Trustee service is non-transferable. If you are using our Trustee Service, you cpr144449003101 must update ownership according to .fun requirements before transfer out can be started.
?Can I hide my registration information (Private WHOIS)?
Yes. You can activate WHOIS Privacy service cpr144449003101 during the purchase of a new domain.
?Grace period for .fun domain name?
In accordance with ICANN, Generic Top Level Domains (gTLD) have a 40 day "Grace period" in which a domain name can be renewed without incurring an additional fee. Its important to note however that cpr144449003101 your domain will no longer resolve on the day it expires. After the 40 day grace period, there is a 30 day "Redemption Period" in which you can renew your domain name for an additional $150 USD.
?Who is the registry that manages .fun domain names?

DotSpace, Inc. manages the registration of domain names with the .fun Top Level Domain. You may visit them here: DotSpace, Inc..

cpr144449003101
?.fun Domains Dispute & Policy
Please contact the registry for cpr144449003101 the most current dispute policy
Renew Domain for .fun

Is your .fun domain registered with 101domain?

Renewing your .fun domain is easy if you are already registered with 101domain. You can renew your Lifestyle Domains domain name at the current rates, and you can extend the life of your domain. Please check with us regarding renewal proceedures for ccTLDs.

Login To Renew Your Domain
Starting at 25.99 USD / yr
?Is your .fun domain not registered with 101domain?

No Problem! You can transfer your .fun domain name to 101domain before renewing. The process is fast and easy, and you can enjoy the benefit of using our domain management system to manage not only your .fun domain name, but all of your domains in one cpr144449003101 place. Use our convenient domain transfer tool to transfer your .fun domain and other domains today.

?Is your Lifestyle Domains .fun domain protected with auto renewing domain names?

Auto Renew helps protect you from losing your Lifestyle Domains .fun domain name registration. If your .fun domain name registration is set to Auto Renew, your account will be automatically charged approximately sixty (60) to ninety (90) days prior to cpr144449003101 the end of your term period. If Auto Renew is not set up in your account, you will need to renew your Lifestyle Domains .fun domain name registration through Account Manager.

?How to renew a Lifestyle Domains .fun domain name?

Login in your Account. Select your Lifestyle Domains .fun Domain name and push the button "Renew". You can also select "Auto Renew". The current Domain Renew will be displayed. Please select "Change Auto Renew Settings" and set this on Auto Renew.

Make sure your credit card information is current. Please note Only Account Holders/Primary Contacts cpr144449003101 and Account Administrative Contacts on the account can purchase or renew services for your .fun domain name. Account Technical Contacts on the account cannot purchase or renew services.

?Is there a redemption period for Lifestyle Domains .fun domain names?

Redemption period lasts 30 days after grace period. You can renew your .fun domain cpr144449003101 for an additional .

Transfer Domain for .fun

You can transfer your .fun domain name to 101domain before renewing. The process is fast and easy, and you can enjoy the benefit of using our domain management system to manage not only your .fun domain name, but all of your domains in one place.

Starting at 19.99 USD / yr
?How does the transfer process work?

Your current registrar will provide you with an authorization code (sometimes called a "Transfer Key" or an "EPP Key").

Using this key we can transfer your domain to us. Once the transfer process has begun the Administrative or Registrant contact of your domain will receive an email from us requesting authorization for the transfer. cpr144449003101 Once authorization has been given it will take up to 5 days before the domain transfer has been completed. Please be sure that you can receive emails for the Administrative and Registrant contacts for this domain!

NOTE: Some registries do not participate in the authorization code process or transfers may be manual. If your domain does not have an auth code for transfer, please contact us and we will assist you in the transfer process. 101domain can assist with all transfers no matter what extension you have.

?What is an Authorization Code?

An authorization code is a number that is used to transfer domain names cpr144449003101 between registrars. It is used to ensure that you are the current domain holder.

?How do I find my Authorization Code?

You will need to get this code from your current registrar. Go to the website cpr144449003101 of the company that currently holds your domain and request the authorization code from them.

?Transfer IN my Lifestyle Domains .fun Domain

Lifestyle Domains .fun Transfer in – allows you to change from your current domain registrar to a different one; usually during the transfer process one year is added to the domain`s registration period; EPP authorization key (obtainable from the leaving registrar) is required for transferring Lifestyle Domains .fun domain names.

Be sure your Domain Transfer lock is cpr144449003101 disabled to transfer your Lifestyle Domains .fun domain to 101domain Inc.

With Domain Transfer Lock, prevent unauthorized domain transfers by locking your Lifestyle Domains .fun domain. With Domain Transfer Lock turned on you can still perform legal name changes, account consolidation or transfers between accounts.

?Policy on Transfer of Registrations between Registrars

This Policy was modified by ICANN’s Board of Directors on 7 November 2008 with an Effective Date of 15 March 2009. See modified version of Policy.

A .fun domain must also have been registered for more than 60 days before you are allowed to transfer registrars. If, however, your domain happens to be involved in a legal dispute or if you are facing bankruptcy then the transfer of a domain name will not take effect.

  1. Ensure a valid email address for the administrative contact (admin) of your .fun domain name in the Whois database. Both registrars use this email address to send you important information about the transfer. If it is invalid, contact your current registrar to update it.
  2. Unlock your .fun cpr144449003101 domain name at your current registrar.
  3. Get an authorization code (also known as an EPP code or transfer key) from your current .registrar, if required. Some domain name extensions, primarily country-code top-level domain names (ccTLDs), do not require an authorization code.
  4. Authorize the transfer for .fun Domain Name

Your .fun domain transfer of your domain name generally takes at least ten working days to complete - this can be shorter or longer depending on the registrar you choose. The cost of transfer will also vary depending on the registrar. Some registrars may be more willing than others to work out a package deal for you. For example, they might offer to provide you with free domain transfer service if you agree to register your domain with them for a period of more than a year. Again, the deal you score will depend on the registrar and on the amount of time you put into finding a package that is most suited to your needs.