.re reserved domain

Reunion Islander Country Code Top Level Domain (ccTLD)

Available for 16.99 USD / yr during General Availability

Choose an availability phase

Current Phase Protected Domains
"What does this mean?"

Protected Domains

01 Jan 2016 00:00 UTC
  • Munich - 01 Jan 2016 01:00 CET
  • London - 01 Jan 2016 00:00 GMT
  • Los Angeles - 31 Dec 2015 16:00 PST
  • New York - 31 Dec 2015 19:00 EST
  • Moscow - 01 Jan 2016 03:00 MSK
  • Beijing - 01 Jan 2016 08:00 CST
 to
01 Jan 2030 00:00 UTC
  • Munich - 01 Jan 2030 01:00 CET
  • London - 01 Jan 2030 00:00 GMT
  • Los Angeles - 31 Dec 2029 16:00 PST
  • New York - 31 Dec 2029 19:00 EST
  • Moscow - 01 Jan 2030 03:00 MSK
  • Beijing - 01 Jan 2030 08:00 CST
Starting at 16.99 USD
Phase Description

×
* Availability, launch dates, and pricing are tentative and subject to change upon approval by the registry for any orders prior to their official launch. You will be notified of any such changes with your options to proceed.

What are reserved domains?

New gTLD names that were previously denied or reserved due to technical issues related to domain name routing (Collision List Names) are now becoming available. To view the full list of strings being released in this TLD, please select a phase and then click the link to "Download The Complete Reserved List For This Extension".

Please note: Some of the released names will end up being reserved by the registry and some of the names will be released as premium names. Please check the search results for pricing and availability.
.re Domain

Domain Requirements for .re

Are Individual .re domain registrations allowed? Yes
Company or legal entities registrations allowed for .re? Yes
Are there requirements, documents, or information needed for .re? Yes

Companies having their registered office or principal place of business in the territory of a Member State of the European Union (EU) or in the territory of Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland. One of the following is required: Siren/Siret number, DUNS number, company registration number, business certificate number or other valid local identifier specific to a country of the EU or territories listed. The Registrant and the administrative contact must be reachable and must provide a valid telephone number, address and e-mail address. Supporting documentation may be required.

EU or international trademark specifically stating France is also accepted, but local EU address is still required (select Trustee Service at checkout if needed).

Personal registrations possible, please provide Birthdate, Birthplace, Birthcity and postcode in one of the above countries. Documentation may be required.

Are some .re domain names restricted? Yes
Violating rights to third parties, names disrupting public order or morality, and names contrary to the laws of France are prohibited. See FAQs for complete restrictions.
Does .re domain have a special use? No
Other information I need to know about .re? Yes

AFNIC may delete, on its own decision, some domain names that do not follow the naming charter after identification operations and/or eligibility checks. Reserved domain names of the registry for special use or special individuals or organizations can be found here: http://www.afnic.fr/obtenir/chartes/fondamentaux.

Are there any additional fees for .re? Yes
Ownership change costs the same as new registration, and resets the expiration date.
Do I need a trademark/brand name to register .re? No
Private Registration service available? No
Trustee / Proxy service offered? Fees? Yes

Don't Have All of These Requirements for Reunion Island .re? Our trustee service provides the required local contact information. Note: Registration for 2 years may be required on some extensions.

Available at Checkout

.re Trustee / Proxy Fee: 22.00 USD per 1 Year
.re Trustee / Proxy Application Fee: 0.00 USD