.krd reserved domain

Generic Top Level Domain (gTLD) for Kurdish Culture

Available for 79.99 USD / yr during General Availability
Private Registration

Choose an availability phase

Current Phase Protected Domains
"What does this mean?"

Protected Domains

26 Jul 2016 14:00 UTC
  • Munich - 26 Jul 2016 16:00 CEST
  • London - 26 Jul 2016 15:00 BST
  • Los Angeles - 26 Jul 2016 07:00 PDT
  • New York - 26 Jul 2016 10:00 EDT
  • Moscow - 26 Jul 2016 17:00 MSK
  • Beijing - 26 Jul 2016 22:00 CST
 to
01 Jan 2030 00:00 UTC
  • Munich - 01 Jan 2030 01:00 CET
  • London - 01 Jan 2030 00:00 GMT
  • Los Angeles - 31 Dec 2029 16:00 PST
  • New York - 31 Dec 2029 19:00 EST
  • Moscow - 01 Jan 2030 03:00 MSK
  • Beijing - 01 Jan 2030 08:00 CST
Starting at 79.99 USD
Phase Description

Domains that are ordered in this phase will require a special token which is retrieved from the registry to be able to register these domains.

×
* Availability, launch dates, and pricing are tentative and subject to change upon approval by the registry for any orders prior to their official launch. You will be notified of any such changes with your options to proceed.

What are reserved domains?

New gTLD names that were previously denied or reserved due to technical issues related to domain name routing (Collision List Names) are now becoming available. To view the full list of strings being released in this TLD, please select a phase and then click the link to "Download The Complete Reserved List For This Extension".

Please note: Some of the released names will end up being reserved by the registry and some of the names will be released as premium names. Please check the search results for pricing and availability.
.krd Domain

Domain Requirements for .krd

Are Individual .krd domain registrations allowed? No
Company or legal entities registrations allowed for .krd? No
Are there requirements, documents, or information needed for .krd? Yes

An applicant must warrant and agree that the domain name will be used to support the mission and purpose of the .KRD TLD which includes but is not limited to, the promotion and development of the Kurdistan Region as it relates to: people, language, culture, history or economy.

See the full Registration Policy for more information.

Are some .krd domain names restricted? Yes

Some domain names may be permanently or temporarily reserved or restricted for registry operations, as premium domain names or to comply with ICANN requirements.

To comply with ICANN requirements, all two-character domains shall be initially reserved, however may be released in the future. In addition reserved names for a) International Olympic Committee, b) International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement, and c) Intergovernmental Organizations, for new gTLDs., are not available in accordance with ICANN. The list of these names can be found here.

Does .krd domain have a special use? No
Other information I need to know about .krd? No
Are there any additional fees for .krd? No
Do I need a trademark/brand name to register .krd? No
Private Registration service available? Yes
Trustee / Proxy service offered? Fees? No